Winners of the National Honor Society 2022-2023 election


Appearing from left to right: Helana Miller, Sophia Lukowski, Niko Butczynski, and Grace Reed.

GNA CAMPUS — On the morning of Wednesday, May 4, 2022, the Greater Nanticoke Area held its National Honor Society elections. Students who are honored with the membership of this society were asked to vote on the respective Google Classroom. According to NHS, “The National Honor Society (NHS) elevates a school’s commitment to the values of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. These four pillars have been associated with membership in the organization since its inception in 1921.” With the help of its newly elected officers, the NHS will work with its members to keep their four main values. 

The winners of the election are listed below:


2022-2023 National Honor Society Officers

Treasurer: Grace Reed

Secretary: Helana Miller

Vice President: Niko Butczynski

President: Sophia Lukowski