Winners of the 2022-2023 GNA class elections


Maura Jenceleski

One of the candidates for office addresses their respective class.

GNA CAMPUS — Last month the students at GNA held their yearly class officer elections. The candidates went through various stages of their campaign process including signing petitions, and poster-making. They concluded with speeches presented to their respective classes. 

On the morning of Friday, April 22, 2022, the upcoming sophomore, junior, and senior classes were given the opportunity to vote on Google Classroom for their fellow students who ran for class office. Starting now, these new officers will plan events, fundraisers, and other activities for the approaching 2022-2023 school year. They were announced publicly to the school on Monday, April 25, 2022, by GNA’s principal, Ms. Scibek.

Going in order of sophomores, juniors, and seniors these are the winners of the 2022-2023 class officer positions:

Sophomore officers:

Treasurer: Noah Stachyra

Secretary: Cassidy Roke

Vice President: Alex O’Looney

President: Ryan Simcox


Junior officers:

Treasurer: Shelby Shepanski

Secretary: Lauren Youngblood

Vice President: Ricky Weibrecht

President: MacKenzie Stratton


Senior officers:

Treasurer: Cassandra Cabonilas

Secretary: Jordan Lamb

Vice President: Shaylee Heffron

President: Lucas Stochowiak


Following the class officer elections, the new officers for GNA Student Council were also chosen. The Student Council will work to plan school-wide events and fundraisers as well. 

They are listed below:

Student council officers:

Historian: Annastasia O’Looney

Treasurer: Rylie Lewis

Secretary: Jamee Mazonis

Vice President: Atticus Warren

President: Maura Jenceleski


Good luck to the incoming officers. Let’s have a great 2022-2023 school year!